PDA

View Full Version : Rupes

mmjeep
03-11-2014, 07:50 AM
Looking in to a new polisher either the Rupes LHR21ES or the LHR15ES. I am a not a pro but love to detail my Jeep grand cherokee and pick up truck is the 21 to big? Price not a issue. What do you think.

JohnsHandWash&Wax
03-11-2014, 10:02 AM
They are both awesome machines. I have a normal DA and a smaller one for A pillars, small trunk areas, and lips. I would get the 15 and then their small unit or the Griots 3". I also use the Griots 3" for applying wax and sealants.

Jake
03-11-2014, 10:57 AM
hi mmjeep - I personally LOVE and I can't emphasize enough on LOVE the Rupes LHR15ES. I think the 15 is the perfect size for any vehicles. It's not too big and not too small. And yeah I use the porter cable with a 3" backing plate on smaller areas like lips, pillars, and etc. You won't regret either the 21 or the 15. But personally i take the 15 any day.

Greg
03-11-2014, 04:56 PM
The LHR21ES is a great machine. It's my favorite rupes!!! I usually use a LRH21ES for the bigger panels and a Porter Cable 7424XP for the smaller panels.

Captain Chemical Guy
03-11-2014, 07:33 PM
Hello all, great discussion here. I am coming down on the 15th to sit in again on the polishing course to learn more and hopefully "test drive" a Rupes (unless of course CG has a restraining order to keep me out! Lol)
Just wondering how the new Rupes LHR 12E Duetto fairs next to the 15 and 21? I bought the porter cable last time I was down including the 3 inch adaptor but would really like to have one of those Rupes bad boys with the larger throw and smooth running. What say you Greg and Jake?

Thanks and see you Saturday!

Cheers

Craig

Jake
03-12-2014, 11:03 AM
Hey Craig - Looking forward to seeing you on the 15th!